Government of West Bengal Office of the Commissioner of Police Howrah

ORDER

Whereas it is necessary for preventing danger, obstruction or inconvenience to the public in connection with the **Republic Day Parade on 26.01.2025** it is informed by Kolkata Police vide Traffic Notification No. TP/05 dated 17.01.2025 of Commissioner of Police, Kolkata, on that particular day no goods vehicle will be allowed to enter into the Kolkata Police jurisdiction. In exercise of powers conferred upon me U/S 112(2)/115/116/117 of Motor Vehicles Act, 1988 vide notification no. 2827(A)-WT/3M-80/2002 dated 01.09.2011 of Transport Department, I, Shri Praveen Kumar Tripathi, IPS, Commissioner of Police, Howrah do hereby issue the following restriction orders as per the following time-schedules on the following roads –

Restrictions for Goods Vehicles:

Restriction on movement of Goods Vehicles towards Kolkata and also within the Howrah Commissionerate area from 05:00 hrs. to 13:00 hrs. on 26.01.2025 shall be as follows -

- 1. Nimtala crossing towards Bally along GT Road.
- 2. Bally Khal Island towards Bally along GT Road.
- 3. Maitypara crossing towards Gurudwara / Nibedita Setu / Bally.
- 4. Nibedita Setu Northern Flank (Maitypara Crossing) towards Dakshineswar & Dunlop via Nibedita Setu.
- 5. NH-19 & NH-16 crossing towards Nibedita Setu.
- 6. 'O' point towards Old Bally Bridge / Nibedita Setu.
- 7. Near Salap More towards Dasnagar along Howrah-Amta Road.
- 8. Near Salap Bazar towards Dasnagar along Howrah-Amta Road.
- 9. Kona More on NH-16 towards Liluah along Benaras Road.
- 10. Kona More on NH-16 towards Jagadishpur along Benaras Road.
- 11. Kazipara crossing towards Kolkata via 2nd Hooghly Bridge & towards Howrah via GT Road.
- 12. Coal Depot towards Howrah along Foreshore Road.
- 13. Toll plaza towards, Kolkata 2nd Hooghly Bridge.
- 14. Near Alampur More towards 2nd Hooghly Bridge along Andul Road.
- 15. Hansung crossing towards Drainage Canal Road & 2nd Hooghly Bridge.
- 16. Kona Truck terminal towards Kolkata & Howrah City along Kona Express Way & 2nd Hooghly Bridge.
- 17. Near Nibra More towards Kolkata & Howrah City along Kona Express Way & 2nd Hooghly Bridge.
- 18. Near IOC petrol pump at Jagadishpur on Benaras Road towards Kona Crossing along Eksara.
- 19. Near Salap flyover (Domjur side) towards Bankra, Dasnagar on Howrah-Amta Road.
- 20. Near TC Motor towards Bankra, Dasnagar on Howrah-Amta Road.
- 21. Near Dhulagarh under flyover towards Sankrail Station Road.

Vehicles may also be diverted from any of the roads by the Traffic Police on duty as and when considered necessary.

THESE NOTIFICATIONS SHALL BE ENFORCED IN ADDITION TO THE NORMAL RESTRICTIONS ON THE DAYS, WHICH ARE NOT REPUGNANT TO THE ABOVE.

Sd/-(Praveen Kumar Tripathi, IPS) Commissioner of Police, Howrah Date: 24.01.2025

Memo No: 124(60)/CP Copy to:

- 1. Jt. CP, HPC.
- 2. All DCPs, HPC.
- 3. All ADCP, HPC
- 4. All ACPs, HPC.
- 5. All OCs of Police Stations, HPC.
- 6. All OCs of TGs, HPC.
- 7. OCs of CR, TCR & CCRB, HPC.
- 8. All 2nd officer of STGs // OC, MV Section // OC, Fatal Cell ---- for information and N/A.

Sd/-Commissioner of Police, Howrah

Memo No: 124/60(21)/CP

Copy to:

- 1) The Director General & Inspector General of Police, West Bengal.
- 2) The Addl. Director General & Inspector General of Police, IB, West Bengal.
- 3) The Addl. Director General & Inspector General of Police, Traffic & Road Safety, West Bengal.
- 4) The Commissioner of Police, Kolkata.
- 5) The Commissioner of Police, Barrackpore.
- 6) The Commissioner of Police, Bidhannagar.
- 7) The Commissioner of Police, Chandannagar
- 8) The Inspector General of Police, Traffic, West Bengal.
- 9) The Deputy Inspector General of Police, Traffic, West Bengal. ------ for favour of kind information.
- 10) The Deputy Commissioner of Police, Traffic, Kolkata.
- 11) The Superintendent of Police, Howrah (Rural).
- 12) The Superintendent of Police, Hooghly (Rural).
- 13) The Superintendent of Police, South 24-Pgs.
- 14) The Superintendent of Police, North 24-Pgs.
- 15) The Superintendent of Police, East Midnapore
- 16) The Superintendent of Police, West Midnapore
- 17) The Superintendent of Railway Police, Howrah.
- 18) The Secretary and President of all Transport Association.
- 19) The President, Howrah District Chamber of Commerce.
- 20) The District Magistrate, Howrah.
- 21) The Commissioner, Howrah Municipal Corporation.

------ for favour of kind information and necessary action please.

Sd/-Commissioner of Police, Howrah.